South American Geography


"South American Geography" is South America is a continent situated in the western hemisphere and, mostly, the southern hemisphere, bordered on the west by the Pacific Ocean and on the north and east by the Atlantic Ocean; North America and the Caribbean Sea lie to the northwest.

What is considered South America? What are the 14 countries in South America? How many South American countries are there? What are 5 facts about South America? Is Southern South America cold? are a few categories of "South American Geography".

People study "South American Geography" in order to Both North and South America are named after an Italian explorer named Amerigo Vespucci. The 12 countries located in South America include Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

O'Brien, Patrick, Hipólito Juan Icka Nahoe, Eliana Amelia Olivares San Juan are a few specialists of "South American Geography".

Want learn more? Try one of these…

  • Geography

    People who study "Geography" investigate Science and physics. study about geography is some of the cause to investigate "Geography". Some subfields in "Geography" include CLIMATOLOGY & OCEANOGRAPHY,...

Why learn about South American Geography with ?

Learn about South American Geography, adapted for you. Free.

Learn about South American Geography. Anyone can view, share, create, and edit content. Because anyone can contribute, you can learn anything you want.

Adapted for you. Sagefy optimizes learning about South American Geography based on what you already know. Get the most out of your time and effort spent.